Residence Hall Opening and Closing Dates

2016-2017

End of Semester Closing

Residence Halls and Student Apartments close on Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 12 p.m. All students, including seniors, must be out of their rooms and apartments by this time.

2017-2018

New Student Move-In

Students will check in with the College and pick up their residence hall key and Orientation information at this time. Story House and the mailroom will be open during this time.

Sunday, Aug. 20, 2017, 8 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Returning Student Move-In

Check in at Story House*

Sunday, Aug. 27, 2017, 10:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 28, 2017, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Fall Break

Residence halls and apartments remain open.

Monday, Oct. 16, and Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017

Thanksgiving Break

Residence halls and apartments remain open. Limited campus dining available.

Thursday, Nov. 23, through Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017

Winter Break

Residence halls and student apartments are closed. No campus dining available.

Residence halls close Saturday, Dec. 16, 2017, at 10 a.m.

Residence halls reopen Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m. and Monday, Jan. 15, 1 p.m.-5 p.m. Check in at Story House*

*Please make your travel arrangements accordingly. If you are unable to make your travel arrangements to arrive within the times above, you will need to contact Residential Life to make alternative arrangements. Your Resident Assistant will not be able to let you into your room unless you are on a pre-approved list.

Spring Break

Residence halls and apartments remain open. No dining services are available.

Begins after last class on Friday, March 9, 2018

Classes resume on Monday, March 19, 2018

Summer Break

Residence halls and apartments close on Sunday, May 13, 2018, at noon.

All students, including seniors, must be out of their rooms and apartments by this time.

Contact

Dean of Students

Claremont McKenna College
850 Columbia Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711

Phone: (909) 621-8114
Fax: (909) 621-8495
Email:

Campus Location

Heggblade Center, First Floor
400 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711