Dean of Students

2013-2014 Residence Hall Openings and Closings

Please use this information in planning your arrivals and departures from campus.

New Student Move-In:

Optional Early Move-In for New Students:  Wednesday, August 28, 2013, 1:00-8:00pm
Opening Day/Orientation:  Thursday, August 29, 2013, 9:00-11:00am

Returning Student Move-In:

Sunday, September 1, 2013, 10:30am-6:30pm - Check in with Story House*
Monday, September 2, 2013, 10:30am-6:30pm - Check in with Story House*

Fall Break:  Residence halls and apartments remain open.

Monday October 21 & Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Thanksgiving Break:  Residence halls and apartments remain open.

Thursday, November 28 through Sunday, November 29, 2013

Winter Break:  Residence halls are closed; the apartments remain open.

Residence halls close:  Saturday, December 21, 2013 at Noon

Residence halls re-open:  Sunday, January 19, 2014, 10:00am-5:30pm - Check in with Story House*
Monday, January 20, 2014, 10:00am-2:00pm - Check in with Story House*

* Please make your travel arrangements accordingly.  If you are unable to make your travel arrangements to arrive within the times above you will need to contact Dean Eric Vos to make alternative arrangements.  Your Resident Assistant will NOT be able to let you into your room unless you are on a pre-approved list from Dean Vos.

Spring Break:  Residence halls and apartments remain open.

Begins after your last class on Friday, March 14, 2014
Classes resume on Monday, March 24, 2014

Summer Break:  Residence halls and apartments close on Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 12:00pm.

All students, including seniors, must be out of their rooms and apartments by this time.