Electronic and Information Technology Team

The CMC Electronic and Information Technology Planning Team

The CMC Electronic and Information Technology Planning Team is charged with the responsibility to effectuate the goals outlined in CMC’s EIT Compliance Program:

Claremont McKenna College's commitment to creating a diverse, multicultural campus community includes many students, faculty, and staff with disabilities. Our goal is to create and sustain an environment that allows people of all abilities to do their best work. Claremont McKenna College is committed to providing equal access to its programs, services and facilities in accordance with Section 504 of the Federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Titles II and III of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and subsequent amendments. Our compliance guidelines and benchmarks for Website and other Electronic Information Technology Accessibility are the WCAG 2.0 Level AA standards and the Web Accessibility Initiative Accessible Rich Internet Applications Suite (WAI-ARIA) 1.0 for web content. 

This stakeholder group consists of campus administrators, faculty, disability services personnel, as well as web management and IT staff.  We have developed a campus-wide Electronics and Information Technology policy and an aggressive implementation timeline for a comprehensive Electronic and Information Technology Compliance Program.

CMC EIT Planning Team Membership List:

Sharon K. Basso
Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Sharon.Basso@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Matthew G. Bibbens
Vice President for Administration, Planning/General Counsel, Secretary
Matthew.Bibbens@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Andrea Gale
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Andrea.Gale@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Cynthia A. Humes
Convenor and Electronic and Information Technology Team Coordinator; Associate Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Cynthia.Humes@ClaremontMckeena.edu

Shana Levin
Associate Dean of Faculty and Crown Professor of Psychology and George R. Roberts Fellow
Shana.Levin@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Janice Marino
Assistant Vice President for Information Technology Services
Janice.Marino@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Elizabeth Morgan
Registrar and Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Elizabeth.Morgan@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Jennifer Sandoval-Dancs
Assistant Vice President for Admission
Jennifer.Sandoval-Dancs@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Lee J. Skinner
Associate Dean of Faculty and Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish)
Lee.Skinner@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Martin Beck
Interim Director of Web Design and New Media Production
Martin.Beck@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Colleen Wynn
Director of Institutional Research
Colleen.Wynn@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Omar Zazueta
Associate Dean of Admission
Omar.Zazueta@ClaremontMckenna.edu