Religious Studies Faculty

Esther Chung-Kim, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Religion, Duke University
esther.chung-kim@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-3880
Kravis Center 270
Stephen T. Davis, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Russell K Pitzer Professor of Philosophy
B.A., Whitworth College; M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Teaching: Philosophy of religion
Research: History of philosophy (ancient)
stephen.davis@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-2827
Kravis Center 281
Gaston Espinosa, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor Ph.D. U.C. Santa Barbara; Dartmouth César Chávez Fellow; M.Ed. Harvard; M.Div. Princeton.
Teaching: American Religious History; U.S. Latino Religions; Religion & American Presidency; Religion, Politics, & Global Violence; Religion & Film; Mystics, Prophets, & Social Change; History of World Christianity.
Research: American Religious History; U.S. Latino Religions; Religion and the American Presidency, History and Theory
gaston.espinosa@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 621-8395
Kravis Center 268
Gary Gilbert, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., Haverford College; M.A., Ph.D., Columbia University
Teaching: Jewish studies, particularly Judaism in the Second Temple and early rabbinic periods, Origins of Christianity and its development before the time of Constantine, ...
Research: Involvement of gentiles in Jewish social and religious life, Influence of Roman political thought on the development of early Christianity, ...
gary.gilbert@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-1877
Kravis Center 274
Cynthia A. Humes, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Chief Technology Officer / Associate Professor of Philosophy/Religious Studies
A.B., Grinnell College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa
cynthia.humes@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-8713
Center Court A-7
Daniel Michon, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Assistant Professor
B.A., Bowdoin College; M.Ed., John Carroll University; M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara.
daniel.michon@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-0837
Kravis Center 272

Visiting Faculty

Karen Yonemoto, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Assistant Professor
B.A., University of California, Irvine; M.A., Ph.D., University of Southern California
karen.yonemoto@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-3391
Kravis Center 273