Residence Hall Opening and Closing Dates

Please use this information in planning your arrivals and departures from campus.

2022 – 2023

New Student Move-In

New students will check in with the College and pick up their residence hall key and Orientation information at this time. Story House and the mailroom will be open.

Sunday, August 21, 2022, 8 – 11 a.m.

Returning Student Move-In

Check in at Story House, unless otherwise indicated via email from Residential Life.

Saturday, August 27, 2022, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Sunday, August 28, 2022, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Fall Break

Residence halls and apartments remain open.

Monday, October 17, and Tuesday, October 18, 2022

Thanksgiving Break

Residence halls and apartments remain open. Limited campus dining available.

Wednesday, November 23, through Sunday, November 27, 2022

Winter Break

Residence halls are closed. Student apartments remain open. No campus dining available.

Residence halls close Saturday, December 17, 2022 at 10:00am

Residence Halls reopen Sunday, January 15, 2023, 11:00am – 5:00pm and Monday, January 16, 2023, 8:00am – 4:30pm

*Please make your travel arrangements accordingly. Your Resident Assistant will not be able to let you into your room.

Spring Break

Residence halls and apartments remain open. No dining services available.

Begins after last class on Friday, March 10, 2023

Classes resume on Monday, March 20, 2023

Summer Break

Residence halls and apartments close on Sunday, May 14, 2023 at noon.

All students, including seniors, must be out of their rooms and apartments by this time.