Academic Calendar

Last updated 2/17/2021
Dates are subject to change

(69 instructional days)

January

Monday, January 25
First day of classes

February

Friday, February 5
Last day to add *
All course fees become final (PE, labs, art, music)

March

Wednesday, March 3
Low Grade Notice/Academic Advisory target date

Monday - Friday, March 8-12
Spring Break (no classes in session)

Thursday, March 18
Last day to drop courses without record *

Friday, March 26
César Chávez Holiday (observed – no classes in session)

April

Monday, April 5
Fall 2021 course schedule available on the portal

Friday, April 16
Last day to withdraw voluntarily from a full semester course with a grade of "W"
Last day to opt for CR/NC grading in elective courses *

Tuesday - Thursday, April 20-22
Pre-registration for Fall 2021

May

Monday, May 3
Senior Theses due by 3:00p.m.

Friday, May 7
Last day of CMC classes

Monday, May 10
Senior Thesis grades due to registrar by 3:00p.m.

Monday - Friday, May 10-14
Final examinations

Saturday, May 15
Commencement

Thursday, May 20
All (non-thesis) grades due to Registrar by noon

Tuesday, May 25
Grades visible on the student portal

* Deadlines for ½-semester (subsession) courses follow the sponsoring college’s calendar.

June

Tuesday, June 1
Last day to add a summer internship

July

Tuesday, July 15
Last day to drop a summer internship without record

August

Monday, August 16
Last day to withdraw voluntarily from a summer internship with a grade of "W"

September

Monday, September 13
All summer internship assignments due to faculty readers

October

Friday, October 1
Summer internship grades due to Registrar by noon

Friday, October 15
Summer internship grades visible on the student portal

(69 instructional days)

September

Monday, August 30
First day of classes

Monday, September 6
Labor Day Holiday (no classes in session)

Monday, September 13
Last day to add *
All course fees become final (PE, labs, art, music)

October

Wednesday, October 6
Low Grade Notice/Academic Advisory target date

Monday & Tuesday, October 18 & 19
Fall Break (no classes in session)

Thursday, October 21
Last day to drop courses without record *

November

Monday, November 1
Spring 2022 course schedule available on the portal

Tuesday - Friday, November 16-29
Pre-registration for Spring 2022

Friday, November 19
Last day to opt for CR/NC grading in elective courses *
Last day to withdraw voluntarily from a full semester course with a grade of "W"

Wednesday - Sunday, November 24-28
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes in session)

December

Monday, December 6
Senior Theses due by 3:00p.m.

Friday, December 10
Last day of CMC classes

Monday, December 13
Senior Thesis grades due to Registrar by 3:00p.m.

Monday - Friday, December 13-17
Final examinations
Fall graduation candidates pick up senior theses

Thursday, December 23
Grades due to Registrar by noon

January

Wednesday, January 5
Grades visible on the student portal

* Deadlines for ½-semester (subsession) courses follow the sponsoring college’s calendar.

(71 instructional days)

January

Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (observed)

Tuesday, January 18
First day of classes

Monday, January 31
Last day to add *
All course fees become final (PE, labs, art, music)

February

Wednesday, February 23
Low Grade Notice/Academic Advisory target date

March

Thursday, March 10
Last day to drop courses without record *

Monday - Friday, March 14-18
Spring Break (no classes in session)

Friday, March 25
César Chávez Holiday (observed – no classes in session)

April

Monday, April 4
Fall 2022 course schedule available on the portal

Friday, April 15
Last day to opt for CR/NC grading in elective courses *
Last day to withdraw voluntarily from a full semester course with a grade of "W"

Tuesday - Thursday, April 19-21
Pre-registration for Fall 2022

Monday, April 25
Senior Theses due by 3:00p.m.

May

Monday, May 2
Senior Thesis grades due to Registrar by 3:00p.m.

Wednesday, May 4
Last day of CMC classes

Thursday & Friday, May 5 & 6
Reading Days

Friday, May 6
Senior grades due to Registrar by noon

Monday - Friday, May 9-13
Final examinations

Saturday, May 14
Commencement

Thursday, May 19
All other grades due to Registrar by noon

Tuesday, May 24
Grades visible on the student portal

* Deadlines for ½-semester (subsession) courses follow the sponsoring college’s calendar.

June

Wednesday, June 1
Last day to add a summer internship

July

Friday, July 15
Last day to drop a summer internship without record

August

Monday, August 15
Last day to withdraw voluntarily from a summer internship with a grade of "W"

September

Friday, September 9
All summer internship assignments due to faculty readers

October

Monday, October 3
Summer internship grades due to Registrar by noon

Monday, October 17
Summer internship grades visible on the student portal