Study Abroad

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Studying abroad is an opportunity of a lifetime to learn about yourself, and about the world and the role you want to play in it. College is the time to challenge yourself and to learn to function with ambiguity in an ever-changing reality around you. Go abroad and learn what you never knew you didn't know.

“Go. Learn. Experience. You will not regret the discomfort, the temporary confusion, the long term challenges, or the cultural conflicts. You will absorb new perspectives, meet fascinating people, and learn so much about yourself in the process." CMC Study Abroad Alumna

FAQs

Choosing your Program

Scholarships and Funding Opportunities 

How to Study Abroad

Freshman Timeline

Sophomore Timeline

​​Applying for Study Abroad

Fall 2018 Mandatory Information Meetings for study abroad. If you have already attended a meeting, you do not need to attend one this month:

Thursday, October 4, 11:00 am, Pickford Auditorium (no registration necessary)
Friday, October 12, 2:00 pm, Pickford Auditorium (no registration necessary)
Wednesday, October 17, 6:00 pm, Pickford Auditorium (no registration necessary)
Wednesday, October 24, 7:00 pm, Online Webinar (Registration TBA)
Thursday, November 1, 11:00 am, Pickford Auditorium (no registration necessary)
Friday, November 9, 2:00 pm, Pickford Auditorium (no registration necessary)
Sunday, November 18, 6:00 pm, Online Webinar (Registration TBA)
Tuesday, November 27, 6:00 pm, Pickford Auditorium (no registration necessary)

Fall deadlines for Spring 2019 Study Abroad

Petition to Study Abroad with a GPA below 8.5 or to Study Abroad on a Non-Approved Program: Friday, September 14, 2018, 5:00 pm (email us immediately if you have yet to begin this process).

Study Abroad in Spring 2019 Final Deadline: Friday, September 21, 2018, 5:00 pm.

Of Note:

The application deadline for the spring 2019 Silicon Valley Program is Friday, September 21, 2018 and the spring 2019 Washington Program is Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 5:00 pm.


Tags for Slideshows: