CMC Magazine banner

Bullock, Leppert honored with Benson Award

Winter 2015

Since its establishment, the George C.S. Benson Distinguished Achievement Award has been given to more than 50 alumni in recognition of their professional and service.

That award grows with the addition of Steve Bullock ’88 and Tom Leppert ’77, who were both selected as recipients of the 2013 and 2014 award recipients by the CMC Alumni Association in the fall.

Bullock, who serves as the governor of Montana, received the award from CMC Alumni Association Past President Ryder Todd Smith ’96 during a Res Publica Society Dinner held in October at the Biltmore Hotel.

Leppert '77, who is a member of CMC's Board of Trustees, is the former mayor of Dallas and Chief Executive Officer of Kaplan, Inc., one of the world’s largest education providers.

A list of previous award winners is available on the Alumni Relations website.