Academic Calendar

(70 instructional days)

August

Tuesday, August 30
First day of classes

September

Thursday, September 1
Senior Thesis meeting

Monday, September 5
Labor Day (classes in session)

Monday, September 12
Last day to add *
All course fees become final (art, labs, PE, music)

October

Wednesday, October 5
Low grade notices due to the Registrar

Monday & Tuesday, October 17 & 18
Fall Break (no classes in session)

Thursday, October 20
Last day to drop courses without penalty *
Last day to opt for CR/NC grading in elective courses *

November

Tuesday - Friday, November 15-18
Pre-registration for Spring 2017

Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes in session)

December

Monday, December 5
3:00p.m. - Senior Theses due

Friday, December 9
Last day of CMC classes

Monday, December 12
Noon - Senior Thesis grades due to the Registrar

Monday - Friday, December 12-16
Final examinations

Thursday, December 22
Noon - Grades due to the Registrar

* Deadlines for ½-semester (subsession) courses follow the sponsoring college’s calendar.

(71 instructional days)

January

Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (observed)

Tuesday, January 17
First day of classes

Monday, January 30
Last day to add *
All course fees become final (art, labs, PE, music)

February

Wednesday, February 22
Low grade notices due to the Registrar

March

Thursday, March 9
Last day to drop courses without penalty *
Last day to opt for CR/NC grading in elective courses *

Monday - Friday, March 13-17
Spring Break (no classes in session)

Friday, March 31
Cesar Chavez Holiday (observed - no classes in session)

April

Tuesday - Thursday, April 18-20
Pre-registration for Fall 2017

Monday, April 24
3:00p.m. - Senior Theses due

May

Monday, May 1
Noon - Senior Thesis grades due to the Registrar

Wednesday, May 3
Last day of CMC classes

Thursday & Friday, May 4 & 5
Reading Days

Friday, May 5
Noon - Senior grades due to the Registrar

Monday - Friday, May 8-12
Final examinations

Saturday, May 13
Commencement

Thursday, May 18
Noon - All other grades due to the Registrar

* Deadlines for ½-semester (subsession) courses follow the sponsoring college’s calendar.

Contact

Office of the Registrar

Claremont McKenna College
500 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711

Phone: (909) 621-8101
Fax: (909) 607-6015
Email:

Campus Location

Bauer Center, First Floor
500 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711