2021 CMC Faculty Publications and Grants



2022 Faculty Awards Celebration


2021 Faculty Scholarship Award Address

Stacey N. Doan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of the Berger Institute


Friday, April 15, 2022

11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Marian Miner Cook Athenaeum


Stacey N. Doan, Associate Prof. of Psychology and Director of the Berger Institute





Years of Service Recognitions

25 Years of Service Mark Blitz, Fletcher Jones Professor of Political Philosophy; Lisa Cody, Associate Professor of History; and Janet Smith, Von Tobel Professor of Economics

30 Years of Service Frederick Lynch, Associate Professor of Government

35 Years of Service John Pitney, Jr., Roy P. Crocker Professor of American Politics


Award Recognitions

G. David Huntoon Senior Teaching Award – Anna Wenzel, Professor of Chemistry

Glenn R. Huntoon Award for Superior Teaching – Murat Binay, Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Faculty Scholarship Award – Amy Kind, Russell K. Pitzer Professor of Philosophy

Roy P. Crocker Award for Service – Daniel Livesay, Associate Professor of History

Dean’s Distinguished Service Award – Jennifer Taw, Associate Professor of Government

Presidential Award for Merit, 2020 – Minxin Pei, Tom and Margot Pritzker ’72 Professor of Government and George R. Roberts Fellow

Presidential Award for Merit, 2021 – Stacey Doan, Associate Professor of Psychology

Presidential Award for Merit, 2022 – Dianna Graves ‘98, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students





A Note of Congratulations from the Dean of the Faculty


It is with great pride that we congratulate our faculty on their scholarly achievements in 2021. In a most difficult year, their contributions in research and creative work continue to drive the intellectual life of the College. We invite you to view the online faculty publications and grants awarded in 2021, spark interdisciplinary conversations and collaborations, and celebrate with us the extraordinary achievements of our faculty.

—Heather Antecol, Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the Faculty