Kravis Department of Integrated Sciences Advisory Council

Ted Abel
University of Iowa
Director of the Iowa Neuroscience Institute
Carver Chair in Neuroscience, and Department Executive Officer of Neuroscience and Pharmacology

David Asai
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Senior Director of Science Education

Sandeep Robert Datta P’26
Harvard Medical School
Professor of Neurobiology

Andrew Dessler
Texas A&M University
Professor Rita A. Haynes Chair in Geosciences

Robert Gentleman
Harvard Medical School
Founding Executive Director of the Center for Computational Biomedicine

Linda Hyman
Marine Biological Laboratory
Burroughs Wellcome Director of Education

Mark Kamlet
Carnegie Mellon University
University Professor of Economics and Public Policy
Provost Emeritus

Harriet B. Nembhard ’91
Harvey Mudd College
CMC Trustee

Pavel Pevzner
UC San Diego
Ronald R. Taylor Chair and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
Director NIH Center for Computational Mass Spectrometry

Ajit Singh
Partner at Artiman White Space Investments and Adjunct Professor
Stanford School of Medicine

Lynn Stein
Olin College of Engineering
Professor of Computing and Cognitive Science

Carl Wieman
Stanford University
Professor of Physics and Professor in the Graduate School of Education

Steve Willard P’23
Member National Science Board
Former CEO of Cellphire Therapeutics

Karen Willcox
University of Texas
Director of the Oden Institute
Peter O’Donnell, Jr. Centennial Chair in Computing Systems

Science Advisory Council