KDIS Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Program Directors

Zeynep Enkavi.

Zeynep Enkavi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Integrated Sciences: Neuroscience

PhD, Psychology (Neuroscience), Stanford University

Modular E-9

zenkavi@cmc.edu

Emily Kolenbrander Ho.

Emily Kolenbrander Ho, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Integrated Sciences: Developmental Biology

PhD, Developmental Biology, Stanford University

(Joining July 2025)

Jason Keller.

Jason Keller, Ph.D.

Kravis Professor of Integrated Sciences: Ecology

PhD, Biological Sciences, University of Notre Dame

Modular E-17

jkeller@cmc.edu

Shaun Lee.

Shaun Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Integrated Sciences: Molecular Biology and Microbiology

PhD, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Oregon Health Sciences University

Modular E-2

swlee@cmc.edu

Paul Nerenberg

Paul Nerenberg, Ph.D.

Kravis Associate Professor of Integrated Sciences: Computational Science 

PhD, Physics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Modular E-1

pnerenberg@cmc.edu

Colin Rathbun.

Colin Rathbun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Integrated Sciences: Chemistry

PhD, Chemistry, University of California, Irvine

Modular E-10

crathbun@cmc.edu

Lars Schmitz.

Lars Schmitz, Ph.D.

Kravis Associate Professor of Integrated Sciences: Biology

PhD, Geology, University of California, Davis

Modular E-15

lschmitz@cmc.edu

Nia Walker.

Nia Walker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Integrated Sciences: Biology

PhD, Biology (Ecology and Evolution) Stanford University

(Joining January 2025)

Branwen Williams.

Branwen Williams, Ph.D.

George R. Roberts Professor of Integrated Sciences: Environmental Science

PhD, Geological Sciences, The Ohio State University

Modular E-4

bwilliams@cmc.edu

Diana Williams.

Diana Williams, Ph.D.

Professor of Integrated Sciences: Neuroscience

PhD, Psychology (Behavioral Neuroscience), University of Pennsylvania

Modular E-3

dlwilliams@cmc.edu

Shibu Yooseph.

Shibu Yooseph, Ph.D.

Kravis Professor of Integrated Sciences: Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

PhD, Computer and Information Science, University of Pennsylvania

Modular E-13

syooseph@cmc.edu

Staff

Risa Purow-Ruderman.

Risa Purow-Ruderman

Integrated Sciences Laboratory Manager

BS, Harvey Mudd College

Modular E-11

rruderman@cmc.edu

Science Advisory Council