QCL Workshop

Summer 2020 

* PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL ONLINE WORKSHOPS ARE IN PACIFIC STANDARD TIME *

EXCEL

Wednesday, 7/8/2020

Wednesday, 6/17/2020

  • 3pm – 5pm: Excel (Level 2 - Data)

Friday, 6/12/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00pm: Excel (Level 1 - Data)

LATEX

Wednesday, 6/26/2020

R

Friday, 7/10/2020

Friday, 6/19/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00pm: R Programming Basics (Level 1 - Coding/Data) 

TABLEAU

Wednesday, 7/1/2020

Wednesday, 6/24/2020

  • 3 pm – 5pm: Data Visualization with Tableau (Level 1 - Data)

Friday, 6/5/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00pm: Data Visualization with Tableau (Level 1 - Data)

Past Workshops

Spring 2020

Friday, 1/17/2020

  • 10 am – 11:30 am in KR165: Excel (Level 1 – Data) for Staff 

Wednesday, 2/12/2020

  • 5 pm – 6:30 pm in KR165: Getting Equipped with Latex (Level 1) 

Wednesday, 2/19/2020 –​ Thursday, 2/20/2020

Wednesday, 2/26/2020

  • 5 pm – 6:30 pm in QCL Classroom (Kravis Lower court, QCL LC28): Unix Shell (Level 1) 

Thursday, 2/27/2020

  • 5 pm – 6:30 pm in QCL Classroom (Kravis Lower court, QCL LC28): GIS (Level 1) 

Wednesday, 3/11/2020

  • 5 pm – 7:00 pm in KR 165: Getting Equipped with MATLAB (Level 1 - Coding and Computing) 

Wednesday, 3/11/2020 –​​ Thursday, 3/12/2020

  • 12 pm – 1:00 pm in QCL Classroom (Kravis Lower court, QCL LC28): Introduction to Machine Learning (Level 1), Part I: Wednesday, 3/11/2020 and Part II: Thursday, 3/12/2020 

Wednesday, 3/25/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00 pm: Excel (Level 1 - Data) 

Thursday, 3/26/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00 pm: LaTex (Level 1 - Data) 

Wednesday, 4/1/2020

  • 5 pm – 6:30 pm: R Programming Basics (Level 1 - Coding)

Thursday, 4/2/2020

  • 10 am – 12 pm: Data Visualization with Tableau (Level 1 - Data)

Monday, 4/6/2020

  • 5 pm –  7pm: Data Visualization with Tableau (Level 1 - Data)

Wednesday, 4/8/2020

  • 5 pm –  7pm: Getting Equipped with LaTeX (Level 1)

Thursday, 4/9/2020

  • 5 pm –  7pm: R Programming Basics (Level 1 - Coding)

Tuesday, 4/14/2020

  • 10 am to 12 pm: Getting Equipped with MATLAB (Level 1 - Coding and Computing)

Wednesday, 4/15/2020

  • 5 pm to 6:30 pm: Excel (Level 1 - Data)

Friday, 4/17/2020

  • 10 am to 12 pm: Web Scraping using Python (Level 1 - Data + Coding)

Monday, 4/20/2020

  • 10 am to 12 pm: Web Scraping with Python (Level 1 -  Data + Coding)

Thursday, 4/23/2020

  • 10 am to 12 pm: R Programming Basics (Level 1 - Coding)

Friday, 4/24/2020

  • 10 am to 12 pm: Excel (Level 2 - Data)

Thursday, 4/30/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00 pm: ​Get Equipped with LaTeX (Level 1 - Data) 

Friday, 5/1/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00 pm: Excel Analysis ToolPack (Level 2) 

Thursday, 5/7/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00 pm: ​Excel Analysis ToolPak (Level 2)

Friday, 5/9/2020

  • 10 am – 12:00 pm: Data Visualization with Tableau (Level 1 - Data)

Fall 2019

Friday, 09/13/19

  • 10:00 am - 12:00 pm (Room: KR 165): Excel (Level 1 - Data)
  • 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm (Room: RN 12): Jupyter Notebook and Markdown (Level 1 - Coding)
  • 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm (Room: RN 12): Web Scraping using Python (Level 1 - Data + Coding)

Friday, 9/20/2019

  • 10:00 am - 12:00 pm (Room: KR 165): Excel (Level 2 - Data)
  • 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm (Room: RN 12): R programming basics (Level 2 - Coding) 
  • 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm (Room: RN 12): Data Visualization with Tableau (Level 1 - Data) 

Friday, 9/27/2019

  • Friday, 09/27/19, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm (Room: KR 165): Unix Shell (Level 1 - Data + Coding)
  • Friday, 09/27/19, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm (Room: RN 12): Getting Started with MATLAB (Level 1 - Coding + Computing)
  • Friday, 09/27/19, 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm (Room: RN 12): Python programming basics (Level 1 - Data + Coding)

Friday, 10/25/2019

  • 10 am – 11:30 am in KR165: Excel (Level 1 – Data)
  • 1 pm – 3 pm in KR165: Excel (Level 2 – Data)
  • 3 pm – 5 pm in KR165: R Programming Basics (Level 2 – Coding)

Friday, 11/1/2019

  • 10 am – 12 pm in KR165: Python Programming Basics (Level 1 – Coding) 
  • 1 pm – 3 pm in RN12: Kaggle Platform and Competition (Level 3 – Coding) 
  • 3 pm – 5 pm in RN12: Get Equipped with MATLAB (Level 1 – Coding & Computing) 

Friday, 11/8/2019

  • 10 am – 12 pm in KR165: Data Visualization with Tableau (Level 1 – Data)
  • 1 pm – 3 pm in RN12: Web Scraping with Python (Level 2 – Data & Coding)
  • 3 pm – 5 pm in RN12: Excel TBA (Level 2 – Data)

Spring 2019

Location: RN12

Time: 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

  • Friday, February 22: QCL Coding Bootcamp by Software Carpentry (Part 1) *all day event
  • Saturday, February 23: QCL Coding Bootcamp by Software Carpentry (Part 2) *all day event
  • Friday, March 8: Exploring Data Science and Machine Learning on AWS
  • Friday, April 5: Intro to Jupyter Notebook and Markdown
  • Friday, April 26: A hands-on introduction to Machine Learning using Python on Kaggle (Part 1)
  • Friday, May 3: A hands-on introduction to Machine Learning using Python on Kaggle (Part 2)

Fall 2018

  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018: MATLAB Seminar
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018: Data Wrangling with R (Beginner)
  • Friday, November 30, 2018: Data Visualization with Tableau (Beginner)